1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sadly seeking a new home for my girl - Raleigh, NC

Discussion in 'Adoptions' started by BeckyNC, Oct 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BeckyNC

BeckyNC Boxer Insane

Let me begin by saying I read the rules for this forum and hope I didn't miss anything, or misinterpret them.

I have a huge sweetheart of a Boxer and I am devastated to find myself in a situation such that she must be rehomed. My little girl is allergic and my heart is broken. I have been seeking to rehome Taebo on my own for 10 months and had only minimal interest. Things have not worked out with the few families that have contacted me. I have emailed and called all friends, acquaintances, and dog lovers I know in an effort to find a quality home for my girl, but to no avail. If anyone can help me here, I'd be so grateful.

Here is info regarding Taebo:

I have a wonderful, sweet, and sensitive 7-year-old Boxer, who happens to have a heck of a good sense of humor. I love this little dog (she's only 38 lbs; quite small for a female Boxer) to pieces. This crazy girl is pretty darn energetic and playful-she plays a mean game of fetch! Taebo (Tae for short [pronounced "ty"]) would do great in a home with a fenced yard, as she loves to lie in the sun and eat grass (doesn't make her sick!). Taebo is up-to-date on her immunizations and is in great health. Taebo needs a strong alpha, as she will test you to no end! She might do best as an “only dog,” or in a home with a dog that is not toy-oriented, or extremely playful. A small dog that fits that description, however, would be just fine. She is a little too interested in kitties, so a home with cats would not work well (for the kitty). Taebo is a flashy fawn girl with natural ears and tail.

2. EAO76

EAO76 Boxer Insane