Searching for breeders near Pittsburgh, PA

Status
Not open for further replies.

pghchris

Boxer Pal
Hey everyone,

I am looking for breeders in and around the Pittsburgh, PA area. Maybe within 100 miles or so. Is there some secret website that I do not know about to find boxer breeders? I am having a hard time finding them. Perhaps I am not looking in the right places. Any help would be greatly appreciated. This will be my first boxer, or dog for that matter. I am excited and anxious to finally find the puppy of my dreams.

Thanks everyone!

Chris

P.S. I am new to Boxer World and am really enjoying reading other posts. This is a great learning tool which I will use quite a bit. I am loving all of the training and obedience questions, as well as looking at all of the photos of the fellow member's boxers. I can't wait to add some of my own, hopefully sooner than later.

Caney Creek

Boxer Insane
It is against the site rules to discuss specific breeders... but I can try to point you in the right direction. :)

The best way to find a good breeder is through a local boxer club. The American Boxer Club website has a list of US Boxer Clubs -- there might be more than one near you.
American Boxer Club: U.S. Boxer Clubs

You can try the contact info provided on that list to inquire about puppies, or you can visit the individual clubs' websites to find contact info. Some club sites have a specific contact email or phone number just for puppy inquiries. This is probably your best bet. Some club sites provide links to their members' websites also, and you can contact individual breeders. If one person doesn't currently have puppies they might know of someone who does.

Many boxer clubs and breeders don't update their websites frequently, so don't expect to see sites with litter announcements, and don't get too excited if you see one, because it may be several years old. Just use the email addresses and phone numbers provided.