1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Your job. Love it or hate it!

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Cami, Mar 15, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cami

Cami Boxer Insane

Just curious to see how many people really enjoy what they do for a living or how many of you hate your job.

I have been a hair designer for 20 years and self-employed for 10. I enjoy the freedom of being self-employed and all of the perks that it allows. I don't hate my job, but after 20 years I have started to question "Is this really what I am supposed to be doing?". I have always wanted to do something with animals, but sadly with no hands-on paying experience there really isn't anything that I could do that would provide a similar income in that field.

Just curious to see how everyone else feels about their current job status!

2. LuvDaBabies

LuvDaBabies Boxer Booster

I love my job. I do system/computer related stuff (using non-technical terms here :))for a mortgage company and it's not so much the job (although it is prett great!) as it is the people. If I had one wish it would be to become a computer animator but I don't see that happening this late (HA! if you can call 28 years old late) in life (don't have time or money for more schooling) but we'll see!

3. luvroxy

luvroxy Banned

HATE IT!!! I do environmental work. I also want to work with animals but have no experience except with my boxers. My other dream is to open either a bakery ( I love to cook) or a dog boutique/bakery... If only.

4. Elyse

Elyse Banned

Love it