Signs of trouble??

Status
Not open for further replies.

MaggienDeuce

Boxer Booster
Well this is my first time on BW in about a year (had some internet issues). Anyway in that time, we have welcomed our first skin kid to the world!! A little boy named Noah who is now 8 months olds. My girl Maggie loves the baby and is patient with him petting her and tugging her ears. Deuce is less interested in Noah. Things have been pretty good with the furkids until the last couple of weeks, when Noah started crawling. Deuce has snapped at Noah twice in the last two weeks, both times when Noah crawled over and grabbed him. He never left a mark on the baby, but it did scare him and make him cry. It makes me worry that this is a sign of trouble, that one day something will go very wrong. I know everyone will say to use NILIF and get a behaviorist, but we've been doing NILIF for 2 years and worked with a behaviorist about 1 1/2 years ago after he bit my husband and the lawn guy. We had good results from the training and I thought we were going to be fine when the baby came. I feel like I've worked so hard to help him overcome the damage from his first home, and now here I am thinking it isn't enough and I'll always worry in the back of my mind that he is going to hurt someone. I know being a parent means sometimes you have to make tough decisions to protect your child, and I'm willing to do that if necessary. I just can't believe I'm having to think about this again, especially when he wiggles when I walk in the room and gives you those awesome boxer hugs. I'm totally committed to Deuce, but at the same time there is no way I'm going to put my baby at risk. Really torn right now..

BxrMommieNAZ

Boxer Insane