shedding and food allergies

Status
Not open for further replies.

jeffmowery

Boxer Pal
hey everyone...i am pretty new to BW. I have a two and a half year old boxer and we found out he has food allergies. i had him to the vet today and he said he has a skin infection too because of the scratching from the food allergies. i have put him on a new kind of food and it has helped, but has not completely cured him. i tried fish oil pills, yucca root pills, and the only thing that works completely so far is cooking rice, potato's and fish. I really don't want to have to cook all of his meals, but if there is no other choice?? anyone that can help?? also, i am not sure if this is related to the allergies, but he seems to be shedding a lot more too. is there any brush that i can use to help remove loose hair?

thanks

jeff n tyson

baxtercruz

Boxer Booster