Misbehaving for Pet Sitter

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adelle

Boxer Insane
I have been using the same Pet Sitting Business for about 2 years now and have always been very happy with their service. The woman who owns the company covers several towns in our area and has a bunch of people who work for her. For a long time we had the same person who would come by at lunchtime every day, and let Finnegan and Nessa out into the back yard and hangs out with them for 30 minutes. There was never any problems that I know of till recently, that particular person no longer works for the pet sitter and we now have a new person coming by every day at lunch, I have not actually met her but she is the sister of the girl who owns the business and we have spoken on the phone.

She is having problems with Finnegan, he doesn’t listen to her, he won’t come back into the house when called, he spends a lot of time barking at her and jumping on her excessively.

Finnegan used to bark at me and my husband when he wanted attention but we have since taught him the QUIET command and he knows this behavior doesn’t work with us, but he is trying it now with the pet sitter and as for the jumping he rarely tries to jump on me or my husband and responds well to OFF he will occasionally try and jump on visitors but nothing excessive and normally I am there to make sure of it, so this excessive jumping is definitely not a normal behavior for him.

She leaves us notes every day to tell me what they did etc so for the last couple of weeks I was getting the impression she was having a hard time with Finnegan so I left her notes with some tips on how to deal with him, but those tips are not working for her. I have the impression she is very intimidated by Finnegan and he knows it, which is why he is being a brat.

I have made plans to be home this Friday and to meet her there and spend time with her and the dogs together to see if we can figure things out.