1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mast Cell Tumors

Discussion in 'Dog Health issues and questions' started by luvmybxrs, Feb 2, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. luvmybxrs

luvmybxrs Boxer Buddy

So Kato had a dental the other day and 2 small lumps removed, they were tiny and I make a point of taking everything ASAP as lumps freak me out. Well this time it really paid off. Both - Mast Cell Tumor grade 1 completely removed.

I know it's completely removed but he still just had cancerous lumps removed from his legs, his Dr said he probably doesn't need to do the benadryl etc. but I'm thinking I may. I know he won't need chemo or radiation but anybody any other advice for anything I can do to help - I know I can't stop it but anything, I'll even do a weird dance if it means my boys are around for as long as possible - Kato is almost 5 and Loki 6 1/2. I'm a vet tech but when it comes to my own, my knowledge goes out the window and I know this is a really good resource for ppl knowing the most up to date info on MCT's and their treatment.

Thanks fellow Boxer ppl.

2. packblt

packblt Completely Boxer Crazy

So glad that all is well now!

3. Cami

Cami Boxer Insane

My girl Cami spent over 4 years dealing with MCT's. I learned a lot along the way and had a wonderful oncologist who is one of if not the best clinician who deals with this type of cancer. She helped to create the first FDA approved drug to treat MCT's (palladia).
    This is how she felt about MCT patients....