1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'd like to ask some advice

Discussion in 'Feeding' started by Tango's Mama, Apr 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tango's Mama

Tango's Mama Super Boxer

As Ive said many times Tango is picky and I have trouble getting him to eat. Now I've made progress lately by feeding him Wellness Senior mix(2 cups a day) Natural Balance Lamb roll (2 inch slice a day) and now I've added a half a cup of Force split into two servings(dehydrated raw diet it says). He cleans his bowl every day and has even been gaining a little weight which he really needed to do. He will be 7 in may and he is moderatly active. Is this a good thing? Am I overdoing it? I'm still learning about nutrition so I may be going overboard but I felt like since he seems so happy with it maybe it wont hurt him.I will post the ingredients to all three for your info and any advice or suggestions would be appreciated!!

Force by The Honest Kitchen
    This food is made from 100% human food grade chicken, organic flaxseed, potatoes, celery, cabbage, sweet potatoes, zucchini, green beans, apples, honey, alfalfa, kelp, yogurt, bananas, papayas, basil, garlic, rosemary, vitamins and minerals.

Force Nutritional Analysis (Dry Matter Basis)
    Protein 21.0% (min)
    Fat 14.0% (min)
    Fiber 5.5% (max)
    Moisture 7.0% (max)
    Calcium 1.6% (min), 1.8% (max)
    Phosphorus 1.0% (min), 1.2% (max)
    Magnesium 0.09% (min), 0.16% (max)
    Sodium 0.2% (min), 0.38% (max)

Wellness Senior supermix