1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Green discharge from penis

Discussion in 'Dog Health issues and questions' started by MaddoxsMama, Jul 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MaddoxsMama

MaddoxsMama Boxer Pal

Maddox had a bright green dot of discharge from his penis that I noticed when I picked him up after he peed. He is ten weeks old. I am obviously going to take him to the vet about this but in the meantime please alleviate my fears if you have had a similar situation and it turned out fine!

2. Biff

Biff Boxer Insane

Sorry, I've had no experience but just want to wish Maddox good luck at the vet's.

Let us know how you get on

3. natesprinces

natesprinces Boxer Buddy

Roscoe had the same thing when he was smaller. The vet said that it was a minor infection that should(most times) cure it's self. He said it was very common and that the dogs usually take care of it by regular pee breaks and self cleanings. He seemed to be right, as it went away within a couple of days.
    Every now and then, Roscoe will get the green stuff, but it only lasts for a day or so then dissappears.
    We even changed vets, and they said the same thing. I don't think that you should worry too much.
    Good luck!!!

4. drewkins

drewkins Boxer Buddy

I had a similar situation as natesprices. My vet wasn't terribly concerned although I don't know that I would have called Bruce's "bright" green.

5. Chancejesi

Chancejesi Super Boxer

Same here, Chance gets it every once in a blue moon, but it's usually gone within a day. I did call the vet the first time too, especially since he is my first boy :) But was told not to worry about it unless it doesn't go away. So far so good ;)

6. karen mambo

karen mambo Boxer Booster