CPE Trial last weekend

Status
Not open for further replies.

DiverDiva

Boxer Insane
Oscar has been running in agility trials for a number of years. After we got to the Excellent level in AKC, we have struggled to get qualifying runs, so I have been running him in CPE trials off and on for the last 2 years. We just had our best weekend ever, 6/6 qualifying runs.
The CPE title structure is a bit more complicated than that of AKC and at Level 3 it takes 6 qualifying runs to obtain a title in each of the 4 different titling classes. Oscar now has 2 CPE titles, CL3-R (Level 3 Standard) and CL3-F (Level 3 Jumpers and Full House).

Here are the proofs (just click on next until you get to the next dog):

Herreid Photography | Saturday Fullhouse All Levels | DSC_5401
Herreid Photography | Saturday Standard Level 3 | DSC_6461
Herreid Photography | Saturday Jackpot 16"-24" | DSC_7297
Herreid Photography | Sunday Standard Level 3 | DSC_9127
Herreid Photography | Sunday Snooker Levels 345C | DSC_9745
Herreid Photography | Sunday Jumpers Levels 345C 16"-24" | DSC_1049

Also check out our instructor and her dog, the black Miniature Schnauzer, whose proofs follow Oscar's in the Sunday Standard Level 3 class.

So proud of my boy! lovicon

Sansal

Boxer Insane
Congratulations! That is so awesome! I started agility this summer with Sky, I hope that by next fall we will be able to compete! Unfortunately we can't train until spring.

larrygs

Super Boxer
Congratulations! appicon

We had backed away from agility for awhile to let Layla get a little older and calmer. Competition was just too stressful and her antics became a problem. Just recently began training again to she if she still likes agility. LOL, she definitely does, yet still not ready for competition. I had begun wondering if there was an age when they begin to get too old. However, Oscar looks like he is entering his prime years and enjoying agility. Really great to see!

DiverDiva

Boxer Insane
...and another nice weekend