Careers!

Status
Not open for further replies.

whiskers

Boxer Insane
Okay, I am sad, I think this is the first time I've ever visited this part of the forum. :LOL:

Anyway, wondering what the folks of BW do to pay the bills and support their habits!

As for myself. I recently graduated with my associates in veterinary technology. I found a job as a vet tech really quickly after graduating but the clinic was pretty awful (at least compared to my standards and what I'm used to) so I lasted a total of 5 days before quitting! I'm itching to find another job (at a better place!) but in the meantime I work as a kennel assistant at a vet clinic, occasionally filling in and helping out with technician duties as needed.

You? :)

Sansal

Boxer Insane
Just the other day I was thinking about starting a thread with that same question :D

Congratulations to you! I'm sure you will find a great job soon!

Before I moved to the US I studied social work in Germany. After a few years of working here I decided I needed to do something else and I am now in graduate school, in an accelerated program to become a Nurse Practitioner. I'm only 2 semesters in and it has been one hell of a ride! I love it. I am graduating in 2014 and until then dh has to pay *most* of the bills, lol.

kkee

Boxer Booster
Currently studying for an associates in occupational therapy assisting, then planning for an associates in both veterinary technology and canine massage therapy. Maybe eventually I'll go back for a masters in occupational therapy.

Lisa H

Completely Boxer Crazy
I have an associates degree in Criminal Justice and a BA in Law and Justice. I am currently a senior probation officer for our local county governement. The more I work with people though makes me think I much rather be working with animals:)

Cami

Boxer Insane
I own a pet sitting and dog walking company.