Arizona residents

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ona

Boxer Booster
Hey everyone from Arizona!!

Torrey and I are thinking about moving to Arizona. But the thing is, I don't know jack about this state!! I know it is hot and humid. I would like to know a few things: is there a "horse country"? I am a horse trainer by trade and in training to be a dog groomer. Torrey is a waiter so he can find a job anywhere. Is it hard to find a job? Is it hard to find a place to live? Another thing is, Torrey and I are a interacial couple, he is Black. is this a rare thing, is it accepeted (sp)?
Or will we be harressed? (sp) I am a great speller!!

Thanks of all the info!!

------------------
Ona
Derek-rainbow bridge at 14 and 1/2
Tyler-rainbow bridge at 10 months
Currently dogless

B

Badassboxer

Come on down to the dust bowl!!! You guys sound like you're already here anyway, horse trainers, waiters, and interracial (I am AA/Irish and my hubby is a gringo! :) ) But there is plenty of that everywhere here, plenty of horses, plenty of jobs! Where are you coming from again?

What part of Arizona are you looking?
Northern, Phoenix or Tucson? The weather is a bit different for each of these. If you're moving to Phoenix, I can tell you a lot.

JoAnn is from Tucson, I don't think we have anyone on the board from Northern AZ, but I can tell you a little about it.

Let me know a bit more! I'll write a bit more too, as I'm in a rush right now!

PS I saw you're from the East Coast, you are going to miss the changing of the seasons! There are no seasons here, unless you're up north, there's only hot and hotter (hee-hee)

[This message has been edited by Badassboxer (edited 09-13-2000).]

Ona

Boxer Booster
hey Badass, Thanks for the tid-bits. I don't know what area yet. I am in to English horse training, or so much Western riding. But is does not matter to much.